INDIANA UNIVERSITY

Student Transportation BoardAGENDA

Distinguished Alumni Room Indiana Memorial Union Monday September 18, 2017 7 PM

Members Present: Courtney Schwerin, Andrew Dorsa, Jack Kennedy, Michael Cavazos, Thomas Miller, Stuart Nissenbaum, Ryan Prince, Jim Grandorf, and Perry Maull

Staff Present: Lucas Kempe-Cook, Brian Noojin

- 1. Call to Order: Chair Dorsa called the meeting to order at 7 PM.
- 2. Introductions of Members, Staff, and Guests: Chair Dorsa asked that everyone make a self-introduction and what organization they represent.
- 3. Approval of Agenda: (additions and/or deletions): The agenda was approved by unanimous consent.
- 4. Approval of Minutes for Regular Meeting on April 17, 2017: The minutes were approved by unanimous consent.
- 5. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair: Andrew Dorsa was the only nominee for chair. As a result he was elected unanimously. Courtney Schwerin, Ryan Prince and Stuart Nissenbaum were nominated for Vice-Chair. Courtney won the election.
- 6. FY 2017 Financial Statements: Perry Maull presented the FY 2017 financial statements. He said overall financial status of Campus Bus was fine.
- 7. FY 2017 Ridership Report: Perry Maull reported that staff was working with the Automatic Passenger Counting service provider to get more accurate ridership counts.
- 8. Update on the Committee for Fee Review: Perry Maull reported that the CFR recommended to cut the Transportation Fee for the next two years. The Provost allowed the transportation fee to be cut, but also restored the funding level from other sources.
- 9. Next Meeting: Monday October 16, 2017 PM at 7 PM- Distinguished Alumni Room, IMU.
- 10. Meeting adjourned at approximately 8:00 PM.